Guest Study

It is possible to take a course as a guest student in the summer semester and winter semester. All the necessary documents must be submitted to the student office for summer semester between January 1 and January 31 and between April 1 and May 31 for the winter semester. The postmark date is not valid.  Admission is for one semester; guest students are limited to three semesters. A place in a Städelschule studio cannot be guaranteed.

A simultaneous application for the guest study program and the full-time study program for the winter semester is not possible.

Requirements

Artistic talent and a minimum age of 18.

A university entrance qualification is not required. There is also no need to provide proof of ability in the German or English language. It is assumed that the applicant has sufficient knowledge of English and German.

A portfolio of work produced by the applicant is proof of artistic ability.

Documents for the application

  • Form Application - Guest Student - Fine Art
  • Curriculum vitae in tabular form
  • Passport-sized photograph
  • Portfolio with a selection of the applicant’s own artwork as a PDF (maximum size 20MB)

On a Mac do not use Preview to fill out forms, we recommend Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.

Please send your application to: bewerbungen@staedelschule.de. An application is only possible online. It is not possible to hand in applications or send them by post.

The status of the application can not be answered by telephone or in writing during the selection process. Results will be send out by the end of July 2020.

Fees

Fees are currently € 244.50 per semester. An RMV Ticket is not included.

Visa Information 

Every student from a non-European country needs a student visa. If you have already entered Germany with a tourist visa, you must apply for a student visa at the foreign office (Ausländerbehörde) responsible for your place of residence. 

Generally, we recommend all accepted applicants to immediately apply for a student visa to enter Germany. Recent experience has shown that the time needed to get an appointment at embassies or consulates for visa purposes and, likewise, for an application to be processed has greatly increased and may take up to  3-4 months after the first appointment. 

This is particularly true at the German Embassy in Tehran, Iran, and the General Consulate in Mumbai, India.

The exact conditions vary between countries. Therefore, we recommend applicants to inform themselves at the German embassy or consulate in their respective country as early as possible regarding the precise procedure for obtaining the student visa and what documents are required.

For a visa, please hand in your application with all the necessary documents at least four months before the date on which you plan to come to Germany. Fill in the entire application form in duplicate. Hand in the application form with all the necessary supporting documents in a duplicate set at the embassy or consulate.

The list below is not complete but gives an indication of the documents you will need in order to apply for student visa:

  • A valid passport and two passport photos
  • Certificates of school examinations qualifying you to study at a university in Germany. (Certificates of university examinations, diplomas, etc.)
  • Letter confirming your university admission
  • Proof that you can finance your studies in Germany: A proof of secure livelihood of € 10.236 is required for one year
  • A blocked account is in most cases required as a proof of financial resources. This account can be opened at Deutsche Bank, Fintiba or x-patrio and the process usually takes several days

Health Insurance

A valid health insurance is obligatory when studying in Germany. Applicants from non-EU states must show a health insurance certificate within the first four weeks after the commencement of their studies.

Students from countries with which Germany has concluded a social security agreement which includes an insurance clause (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Bosnia Herzegovina, Serbia and Montenegro, Croatia, Macedonia, Turkey, Tunisia) can continue to be covered by their home insurance company while they are in Germany. 

Students from EU- countries, who are already insured in their home country do not need an extra insurance in Germany. 

Contact

Registrar's Office
Christin Groß-Narten and Karin Sust
Telephone: +49 (0) 69 60 50 08-35/39
E-Mail: studierendensekretariat@staedelschule.de

This website uses cookies. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Imprint and Legal Information

Gaststudium

Die Aufnahme zum Gaststudium ist zum Sommersemester und Wintersemester möglich. Die vollständigen Unterlagen können für das Sommersemester vom 01. bis zum 31. Januar und für das Wintersemester vom 01.04. bis 31. Mai des jeweiligen Jahres beim Studierndensekretariat eingereicht werden. Es gilt nicht das Datum des Poststempels. Die Zulassung gilt jeweils für ein Semester; das Gaststudium ist begrenzt auf drei Semester. Ein Atelierplatz in der Hochschule kann nicht garantiert werden.

Eine gleichzeitige Bewerbung zum Gast- und Vollstudium zum Wintersemester ist nicht möglich.

Voraussetzungen

Künstlerische Begabung und ein Mindestalter von 18 Jahren.

Eine Hochschulzugangsberechtigung ist nicht notwendig. Auch ein Sprachnachweis in Deutsch oder Englisch muss nicht erbracht werden. Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass die Bewerberin oder der Bewerber über ausreichende Sprachkenntnisse in Englisch und Deutsch verfügt.

Die künstlerische Begabung wird anhand eines Portfolios mit selbst gefertigten Arbeiten nachgewiesen.

Unterlagen für die Bewerbung

  • Formular Bewerbung für ein Gaststudium
  • tabellarischer Lebenslauf
  • Passfoto
  • Portfolio mit einer Auswahl eigener künstlerischer Arbeiten als PDF (maximale Größe 20MB)

Zum Ausfüllen der Formulare auf dem Mac nicht Preview/Vorschau verwenden, empfohlen sind Acrobat oder Foxit Reader.

Bitte sende Sie Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen an: bewerbungen@staedelschule.de. Eine Bewerbung zum Studium ist derzeit nur online vorgesehen. Eine persönliche Abgabe von Mappen oder eine postalische Zusendung ist nicht möglich.

Über den Status der Bewerbung kann während des Auswahlverfahrens weder telefonisch noch schriftlich Auskunft gegeben werden. Das Ergebnis der Bewerbung wird bis Ende Juli kommuniziert. 

Gebühren

Die zu zahlende Gebühr beträgt zurzeit € 244,50 pro Semester. Es ist kein RMV Ticket enthalten.

Visa Informationen 

Wir empfehlen allen angenommenen Bewerber*innen, sofort ein Studentenvisum für die Einreise nach Deutschland zu beantragen. Erfahrungen haben gezeigt, dass die Terminvereinbarung bei Botschaften oder Konsulaten für Visumsangelegenheiten und sowie die Bearbeitung eines Antrags zeitaufwendig sind und bis zu 3-4 Monate nach dem ersten Termin dauern können.

Dies gilt insbesondere für die deutsche Botschaft in Teheran, Iran, und das Generalkonsulat in Mumbai, Indien.

Die genauen Bedingungen zur Antragsstellung variieren zwischen den Ländern. Wir empfehlen daher sich möglichst frühzeitig bei der deutschen Botschaft in dem Heimatland über die aktuellen Wartezeiten und das genaue Verfahren zur Erlangung des Studentenvisums informieren um zu erfahren welche Unterlagen erforderlich sind.

Für ein Visum reichen Sie bitte Ihren Antrag mit allen erforderlichen Unterlagen mindestens vier Monate vor dem geplanten Einreisedatum in Deutschland ein. Füllen Sie das gesamte Antragsformular in zweifacher Ausfertigung aus. Geben Sie das Antragsformular mit allen erforderlichen Unterlagen in zweifacher Ausfertigung bei der Botschaft oder dem Konsulat ab.

Die folgende Liste ist nicht vollständig, gibt aber einen Hinweis darauf, welche Dokumente Sie für die Beantragung eines Studentenvisums benötigen:

  • Ein gültiger Reisepass und zwei Passfotos
  • Bescheinigungen über Schulprüfungen, die Sie zum Studium an einer Hochschule in Deutschland berechtigen (Bescheinigungen über Hochschulprüfungen, Diplome usw.)
  • Schreiben, welches Ihre Zulassung zur Hochschule bestätigt
  • Nachweis, dass Sie Ihr Studium in Deutschland finanzieren können: Für ein Jahr ist ein Nachweis über die Sicherung des Lebensunterhalts in Höhe von € 10.236 erforderlich
  • Ein Sperrkonto ist in den meisten Fällen als Nachweis der finanziellen Mittel erforderlich. Dieses Konto kann bei der Deutschen Bank, bei Fintiba oder bei x-patrio eröffnet werden und der Vorgang dauert in der Regel mehrere Tage

Krankenversicherung

Eine gültige Krankenversicherung ist für ein Studium in Deutschland verpflichtend. Bewerber*innen aus Nicht-EU-Staaten müssen innerhalb der ersten vier Wochen nach Aufnahme des Studiums einen Krankenversicherungsnachweis vorlegen. 

Studierende aus Ländern, mit denen Deutschland ein Sozialversicherungsabkommen mit Versicherungsklausel abgeschlossen hat (Island, Liechtenstein, Schweiz, Bosnien-Herzegowina, Serbien und Montenegro, Kroatien, Mazedonien, Türkei, Tunesien), können während ihres Aufenthalts in Deutschland weiterhin bei der Versicherung in ihrem Heimatland versichert bleiben. 

Kontakt

Studierendensekretariat
Christin Groß-Narten and Karin Sust
Telefon: +49 (0) 69 60 50 08-39
Email: studierendensekretariat@staedelschule.de

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.
Impressum