Curatorial Studies

Curatorial Studies – Theory – History – Criticism is a collaborative study programme offered by Frankfurt’s Goethe University and the Städelschule, and run with five Frankfurt institutions: the Städel Museum and Liebieghaus Sculpture Collection, the MMK Museum of Modern Art Frankfurt, the Historical Museum Frankfurt, the Museum of World Cultures and Portikus.

The masters programme is based at the Goethe University’s Institute of Art History. The Goethe University guarantees a challenging academic qualification specialising in history of art, ethnology, philosophy, history, archaeology or art education. The Städelschule offers insight into current artistic production and discourses in art criticism. Above all this collaboration encourages direct exchanges with fellow students studying fine art and architecture.

Combining a university, art school and museums in a single course is unique internationally. Innovative teaching formats allow students to link academic research with curatorial issues and professional experience.

Contact

Dr. Stefanie Heraeus
Director

Curatorial Studies – Theorie – Geschichte – Kritik
Kunstgeschichtliches Institut der Goethe-Universität
Senckenberganlage 31
60325 Frankfurt am Main

http://www.kuratierenundkritik.net

Telephone: +49 (0) 69 79 82 24-89
Email: kuratierenundkritik@kunst.uni-frankfurt.de

This website uses cookies. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Imprint and Legal Information

Curatorial Studies

Curatorial Studies – Theorie – Geschichte – Kritik ist ein Kooperationsstudiengang von Goethe-Universität und Städelschule, der gemeinsam mit fünf Frankfurter Institutionen durchgeführt wird: Städel Museum und Liebighaus Skulpturensammlung, MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt, Historisches Museum Frankfurt, Weltkulturen Museum und Portikus.

Der Master-Studiengang ist am Kunstgeschichtlichen Institut der Goethe-Universität angesiedelt. Die Goethe-Universität garantiert die anspruchsvolle, wissenschaftliche Qualifizierung im je eigenen fachwissenschaftlichen Schwerpunkt: Kunstgeschichte, Ethnologie, Philosophie, Geschichte, Archäologie oder Kunstpädagogik. Die Städelschule bietet Einblicke in die aktuelle künstlerische Produktion und in den kunstkritischen Diskurs. Vor allem motiviert die Kooperation zum direkten Austausch mit Kommilitonen der Klassen in Freier Bildender Kunst und Architektur.

Die Verbindung von Universität, Kunsthochschule und Museen in einem Studiengang ist international einzigartig. Durch innovative Lehrformate können Studierende wissenschaftliche Forschung mit kuratorischen Fragestellungen und berufsbezogenen Erfahrungen verbinden.

http://www.kuratierenundkritik.net

Kontakt

Dr. Stefanie Heraeus
Leitung

Curatorial Studies – Theorie – Geschichte – Kritik
Kunstgeschichtliches Institut der Goethe-Universität
Senckenberganlage 31
60325 Frankfurt am Main

Telefon: +49 (0) 69 79 82 24-89
Email: kuratierenundkritik@kunst.uni-frankfurt.de

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.
Impressum