Städelschule, Dürerstraße 10

Städelschule

The Städelschule is an academy of fine arts in Frankfurt am Main. Since 1817 it has been commited to provide egalitarian, international, adventurous and independent education in art. Public events include the annual student exhibition Rundgang, the graduation exhibition as well as the lecture program, taking place during the semester in the auditorium of the Städelschule.

Teaching

The teaching at the Städelschule supports open spaces for art and critical thinking through a variety of formats and discourses. The Städelschule offers programs in fine art, architecture and curatorial studies. Courses conducted by the Institute of Art Criticism are attended by all students whatever their discipline.

Faculty

The Städelschule is a permanent experiment for the school’s faculty. It values education in dialogue and diversity, that challenges students and confronts them with the unexpected. Its teaching staff of distinguished artists, architects and cultural theorists currently include Johan Bettum, Daniel Birnbaum, Isabelle Graw, Judith Hopf, Hassan Khan, Philippe Pirotte, Tobias Rehberger, Willem de Rooij, Amy Sillman, Theodore Spyropoulos and Haegue Yang.

Portikus

The Portikus exhibition venue has been an integral part of the Städelschule since 1987. Over time the Portikus has established itself as a leading centre for experimental art in Germany and thus contributes to the Städelschule’s international reputation.

Contact

Hochschule für Bildende Künste–Städelschule
Dürerstraße 10
60596 Frankfurt am Main

Telephone: +49 (0) 69 60 50 08-0
Fax: +49 (0) 69 60 50 08-66

Newsletter

Städelschule, Daimlerstraße 32Städelschule, Daimlerstraße 32

This website uses cookies. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Imprint and Legal Information

Städelschule

Die Städelschule ist eine Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Frankfurt am Main. Seit 1817 verpflichtet sie sich der gleichberechtigten, internationalen, experimentierfreudigen und unabhängigen künstlerischen Bildung. Zu den öffentlichen Veranstaltungen der Städelschule zählen der jährliche Rundgang, die Ausstellung der Absolvent*innen und das Vortragsprogramm.

Lehre

Die Städelschule plädiert für offene Räume des freien und kritischen Denkens, innerhalb derer vielseitige Formate und Diskurse ihren Platz in der Lehre von Kunst finden. Die Städelschule bietet die Studiengänge Freie Bildende Kunst, Architektur und in Koorperation mit der Goethe-Universität Curatorial Studies an. Die Kurse des Instituts für Kunstkritik können fachübergreifend von allen Studierenden besucht werden.

Fakultät

Für die Fakultät der Städelschule ist die Hochschule ein permanentes Experiment. Sie legt Wert auf die Ausbildung im Dialog, auf ein vielseitiges Lehrangebot, dass die Studierenden vor Herausforderungen stellt und mit Unerwartetem konfrontiert. Dem Lehrkörper gehören derzeit folgende Professorinnen und Professoren an: Johan Bettum, Daniel Birnbaum, Gerard Byrne, Isabelle Graw, Judith Hopf, Hassan Khan, Philippe Pirotte, Yasmil Raymond, Tobias Rehberger, Willem de Rooij und Haegue Yang.

Portikus

Der Portikus ist seit seiner Gründung 1987 essentieller Bestandteil der Hochschule für Bildende Künste–Städelschule und widmet sich dem Ausstellen, dem Publizieren und der Diskussion von jungen und aufstrebenden sowie etablierten Künstler*innen und ihrem Werk.

Kontakt

Hochschule für Bildende Künste–Städelschule
Dürerstraße 10
60596 Frankfurt am Main

Telefon: +49 (0) 69 60 50 08-0
Fax: +49 (0) 69 60 50 08-66

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.
Impressum